Same Difference are a British BubbleGum Pop dup, made up of siblings Sean and Sarah Smith. They came to prominence in 2007 when they finished third in the fourth series of the UK television talent show, ‘The X-Factor’. Their music is mostly targeted at the teenage and gay market.

After the X-Factor, it was announced that Same Difference would be releasing their debut album on the Syco Music/Sony BMG label. The album, ‘POP’ enabled them to work with a variety of writers and producers including Mike Stock and Pete Waterman, and some of the writers behind Leona Lewis and High School Musical. It was a Top 30 success, went Gold, and also spawned the Top 20 single ‘We R One’.

Since their first album, Sean and Sarah have appeared on various children’s TV shows, had a 60 date sell out UK tour of Pontins Holiday Parks and are working on the release of their follow up album, ‘The Rest Is History’ which will include the single ‘Shine On Forever (Photo Frame)’ and also a duet with Swedish Pop band Alcazar.


© 2018 Dance Crazy Management. Hotline: +44 (0)2084552101